MARRIAGE LETTERS: WHEN YOU COME ALIVE

20140303-101401.jpg

Dear Adam,

It’s what brought us together all those years ago. The band. Everything for the music. And to this day it continues to be the thread that binds us beyond anything I could put words to.

This spiritual connection.

I see you come alive, guitar in your hands, me by your side. Does the air between us lighten, make it easier to breathe amidst the chaos and beauty of this everyday race? All these kids. The street noise. Endless bills. I see it weigh on you, that grey in your beard. As much as I want to take it away, I can’t.

So I’ll stand by your side microphone of life in my hands and sing, songs of joy, grace and these laments.

Our life’s music.

Love,

Michelle

Linking up with Amber and Seth in the Marriage Letters project. 20140303-101602.jpg

5 comments

  1. Whoa, those pictures are so awesome, you almost didn’t have to write anything and we would have felt it! But your words to him seemed perfect. I love this line, “Does the air between us lighten, make it easier to breathe amidst the chaos and beauty of this everyday race? “.

  2. Not only do I love this…I love your purple tights in the picture and that you’re completely rockin that mic! I know…I know it was a letter to him. Totally like that. But girl gotta give you props on the stylin it out too! (too much coffee in my system…maybe…but the purple tights!)

Leave a Reply

